Manor Elementary School

Skip to main content

MES Student Council

Student Council Overview
A Student Council is a group of elected and volunteer students working together with an adult advisor(s) within the framework of a constitution or bylaws to provide a means for student expression and assistance in school affairs and activities, give opportunities for student experience in leadership and encourage student / faculty / community relations. Through projects and activities, student councils work to:
                   PROMOTE CITIZENSHIP
                   PROMOTE SCHOLARSHIP 
                   PROMOTE LEADERSHIP
                   PROMOTE HUMAN RELATIONS
                   PROMOTE CULTURAL VALUES
A student council is a group of student leaders who work with an adult advisor(s) to collaborate with others to impact their school community, which impacts their city or town, which impacts our state, which impacts our country, which changes the world. TASC.2015

Incoming officers for the year 2016 - 2017 are as follows:
                                             Niya Hawkins, President                  
                                             Mia Esqueda, President-Elect
                                             Nia Rodriguez, Secretary                      
                                             Isaias Sanchez, Treasurer
                                             Vivianna Gallegos, Historian 
The following students serve as Representatives for the current  school year:   
                                              Grade 3:  Carlos Maruri, Jazelle Hernandez, Jose Luis Chaparro,
                                                              Jose Bautista
                                              Grade 4:  Alizay Gonzales, Briseis Gonzales, 
                                                              Madelyne Campos
                                              Grade 5:  Andrea Flores, Elaina Wilie, Da'Varius Dawson,
                                                              Samuel Bautista
Colt News Network

This year's broadcast team for Colt News Network which broadcasts daily announcements like a news desk format are below:                                  
                                              Director:  Vivianna Gallegos                                        
                                              Producer:  Ms. Gray                                 
                                              Anchors:  Niya Hawkins, and Mia Esqueda   (rotate every 9 weeks)